Home Alone and Other Miscellaneous Stuff
2002-10-05 - 3:38 a.m.


Feeling:
Random Thought:
Music:


If there's one thing I hate, it's being left home alone. Hell, who am I kidding...I don't like being left alone period.

This is most likely why I haven't moved out yet.

I'm perfectly fine with being "alone" in the emotional sense of the word--meaning, I don't mind not being in a relationship. And I don't mind doing a majority of things by myself (i.e. shopping, traveling, etc.).

But being alone, in this house, at night...it just sucks.

My dad's working the really late shift, so he's called me several times (he knows I don't like being here by myself). However, I'm really wishing I had someone to talk to (or chat with online or something)...just to keep me occupied.....and awake. Daddy Dan will be working tomorrow night as well, which means I'm here by myself for TWO nights!

Man, does this suck a big one!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

On a good note, I finished assembling my armoire, and (needless to say) I'm very proud of the results. I don't like where I ended up having to put it, but it's not that bad, I guess.

I can definitely see that it's freed up a lot of room in here--even though the old desk is still stashed in the corner, in pieces of course. And that monstrous chair I [so stupidly] purchased at the end of August is still in here. Have I mentioned yet that I was stupid to buy that thing?

Oh well. I'm giving it to my dad just as soon as he can find a cover for it. It's a trade-off for the armoire.

Heh. Do I know how to bargain or what?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I've thought of the perfect guy for me.

And no, having a pulse is not the only requirement.

He must also have a brain--AND he is required to know how to use it. Having a creative side is preferrable. Being a damn good writer is probably asking for too much, huh? But since I'm getting picky here, if he could outplay The Old Crush (or even play just as well, which shouldn't be hard--the guy is pretty damn good, but Kenny Wayne Shepherd he is not)...I would certainly consider myself to be in heaven.

*Sigh*...The Old Crush.

Damn that stupid living room floor, damn the Aliz�, and damn me for turning him down.

He's married now....

This is my luck.

Wait, what am I saying?

This is my LIFE.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Heh heh. Right about now, I'm *supposedly* sleeping in the guest room of my Aunt Brain's house in Atlanta. That's where my mom is now. That is my excuse for missing Slutty's shower-cookout.

Auntie Brain is pretty cool (unlike Aunt Psycho). She's a teacher at some Gwinnett school (apologies...I don't know anything about Atlanta--other than the fact that it's a phacking big city, and I don't care for big cities all that much).

Uncle Salesman, her husband is the one I don't particularly like. Now, you may ask yourself WHY I don't like this relative-by-marriage, so I'll tell you.

He's a salesman.

Not enough?

Okay....

He's a salesman, that thinks, breathes, talks, and moves like a salesman.

I HATE THAT!

Plus, he treats his wife like shit half the time, though she's way too good to say or do anything about it.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Right, so I've spent a good hour on this entry. Only about three or four more hours to go, and it'll be daylight.

Perhaps by then I'll feel comfortable enough to go to sleep.

I'm pathetic sometimes, I know...

<< - >>


Save The Rayne! - 2004-12-27
Want some popcorn? - 2004-06-23
- - 2004-06-19
Pfft. - 2004-06-12
Wheehaa!! Going to see PoA! - 2004-06-02


New�-�Old�-�Guestbook�-�Notes�-�Profile�-� Design�-�Links�-�Bio�-�Host