Night 2
2002-10-06 - 1:56 a.m.


Feeling:
Random Thought:
Music:


La-de-da, La-de-da, hmph.

It's night two here in home-alone-land.

I went to sleep about 7 a.m. yesterday morning, and didn't wake up until about 4 p.m. I then took a shower, went and got some lunch, and picked up something that my dad could reheat for supper. Then I came home, got online, and took my second essay exam for World Lit. That kept me busy until about 7 p.m., when I took out the trash and started the laundry.

Yes, I have been VERY domestic today.

Not only did I do laundry and take out the trash (most of which consisted of boxes and other packaging materials from my armoire), I also did the dishes, removed everything from the countertops, scrubbed the counters thoroughly, and cleaned all of the various containers and vessels which hold utensils and other whatnots. I would also like to note that I removed an under-the-cabinet light fixture (which no longer works), and that by doing so, I was able to put a small cabinet (for all of our notepads and mail and junk, that seem to pile up magically over time) at the end of one of the counters.

I've been very productive, haven't I?

As soon as I get through recording all of these marvels in this entry, I plan to vaccuum and dust the entire house.

On second thought, I don't think I'll vaccuum tonight. I think I'll wait and do that tomorrow.

Am I even spelling that word correctly? Vaccuum? Is that how it's spelled?

Whatever.

My mom comes home tomorrow, and it won't look "freshly" vaccuumed if I do it tonight.

But if I don't, then I'll have to find something else to occupy that time.

See...this is why I wish it stayed daylight all day for at LEAST one whole day. There's all sorts of things I could be doing!

For instance, I could be clearing out our back storage room, and converting it into a family room. There's a closet in there that houses the washer and dryer, but that's okay. Actually, there's two closets in that room, but one is smaller than the other. Therefore, I could also clean out and convert that little storage closet into a second closet for me (since I have a very minimal amount of closet space in my bedroom--even more minimal since I installed those bookshelves in there).

Don't ask me what I would do with all the stuff I would clear out. A lot of it could be thrown away, but there's still a lot that could not. I guess I'd have to go up in the attic and lay some sort of flooring. But then again, I don't go into the attic....ever--daylight or not.

And yes, impatient one. I AM just rambling to waste time!

Did I mention this is a REALLY creepy house at night, and that I don't like being alone in it?

Yeah, I thought I did.

Anyway, I hope all that stuff I put in the dishwasher is actually dishwasher safe. It would be most unfortunate if, when I opened it, I found everything to be broken or otherwise damaged.

But then again, that would mean that I'd actually get to go shopping for new stuff.

Yay! Shopping!

Kick ass!

*ahem*

Anyway, looks like good ole Diaryland has once again helped me to kill another hour. Don't be surprised if you happen to see another entry somewhere in the vacinity of 4-5 a.m.

I might be able to find something to occupy my time well enough, but if not...I'll be rambling again.

<< - >>


Save The Rayne! - 2004-12-27
Want some popcorn? - 2004-06-23
- - 2004-06-19
Pfft. - 2004-06-12
Wheehaa!! Going to see PoA! - 2004-06-02


New�-�Old�-�Guestbook�-�Notes�-�Profile�-� Design�-�Links�-�Bio�-�Host