FINALLY!
2002-09-26 - 7:34 p.m.


Feeling:
Random Thought:
Music:


I'm so excited! Roo is being induced in the morning. They went back to the doctor Wednesday and had another ultrasound.

This ultrasound told us two things:

1. Asa is definately a boy. Yes, VERY MUCH a boy.

2. Asa is now a 10-pounder, and is gaining over a half a pound a week, which is why they wouldn't put her inducement off any longer.

So, in other words, I will be bestowed the title of "Auntie Rayne" for a second time tomorrow.

I still can't believe there's going to be TWO BOYS! I wonder how much different they'll be. Asa is already one pound bigger than Nyk--will he always be bigger than his big brother? Probably not, if he develops a loathing for bread like Nyk did. I don't understand why that child refuses to eat bread! Anyway, it's going to be very interesting to see their differences--and their similarities for that matter.

When Nyk was born, it was early June and about fifty degrees outside.

You heard me correctly...FIFTY DEGREES in JUNE.

There's pictures of me, Silver, Dingy, and one of Roo's neices standing outside the hospital in long sleeves and jeans. And the wind was blowing, which made it feel even colder.

Now that I think of it, that was when I was dying my hair a deep, dark red that made me look even more pale than I already am.

And I had bangs then, too.

And I had no clue about babies.

I still don't, really, but Nyk has taught me a lot in that respect.

So anyway, I'll be posting again tomorrow with all the vital stats. Wish us all luck. Especially Roo. She didn't take the epidural anesthesia with Nyk, and she is determined not to do it this time either.

I gave up trying to figure out WHY.

<< - >>


Save The Rayne! - 2004-12-27
Want some popcorn? - 2004-06-23
- - 2004-06-19
Pfft. - 2004-06-12
Wheehaa!! Going to see PoA! - 2004-06-02


New�-�Old�-�Guestbook�-�Notes�-�Profile�-� Design�-�Links�-�Bio�-�Host