Omg! It's a Little Silverwind!!
2002-09-27 - 11:31 p.m.


Feeling:
Random Thought:
Music:


Asa was born today (September 27, 2002) at 11:53 a.m. He weighed 10 lbs. 5 oz., and was nearly 22 inches long.

He looks SO much like his daddy! When I heard that, I cried.

Yes...that's right...*I* cried! What? Can't a chick get emotional once in a while?

Hmph.

You see, Nyk is the spitting image of his Mommy, and we were convinced that since she has such striking features (which are very much of the Native American variety) there would be no little Silverwinds running around...only little Roos.

But there he was, with his chubby cheeks and heart-shaped lips and sandy-blond hair...perfectly content being in the world.

My dad said that he looked like Silver, Silver said he looked like my dad. Then my mom said he has Dingy's body shape. So, he's definitely part of this family.

My dad said, "Well, if he looks like me and Silver, and has Dingy's build, then I guess that means he'll have Rayne's brain. Hey! He'll be smarter than big brother!"

*blush*

I don't think anyone can be smarter than Nyk. Nyk's a genius--I'm convinced. Although, he's not especially impressed with his baby brother. He seemed more excited about getting to spend the night with Pau (that's what he calls my mom) than the fact that he now holds the status of "big brother."

But that's just the way Nyk is. Flitting constantly from one thing (or thought) to another...like a butterfly.

Typical Gemini, you might say.

So, anyway...I'm tired now. It's been a long but perfect day--even if it was hot and muggy outside. I've sent e-mail announcements off to everyone who'd be interested, and I want to do Asa's chart before I go to bed.

Guess that means I should shut up now and get to it, huh?

<< - >>


Save The Rayne! - 2004-12-27
Want some popcorn? - 2004-06-23
- - 2004-06-19
Pfft. - 2004-06-12
Wheehaa!! Going to see PoA! - 2004-06-02


New�-�Old�-�Guestbook�-�Notes�-�Profile�-� Design�-�Links�-�Bio�-�Host