Riiiight.
2002-09-25 - 2:34 a.m.


Feeling:
Random Thought:
Music:


Yahoo! News Headline of the MONTH:

"Miss Universe fired, runner-up crowned"

Geez, I'm torn on this one.

I wanna have a good guffaw 'cause...C'MON it's a freaking BEAUTY PAGEANT!

But then again...she WAS fired due to the fact that she wasn't performing her "duties" as Miss Universe because she said her career and studies were more important.

Man...I guess I'm gonna have to salute this chick.

That's okay, though. I can point and laugh at the ditzo who took her place. She's so proud to be wearing that gaudy, oversized piece of tinsle on her head. There's even a photo of her--mile-wide grin, prissy pose, and all.

Yeah....You GO Miss Russia!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Now, onto more important things...like me.

Remember when I said that flowcharting isn't rocket science. Well, flowcharting really ISN'T rocket science, but trying to figure out how to make your freaking CODING work right apparently is (for mentally-challenged people like me, that is).

Of course, it doesn't help that we're creating rinky-dink programs that will have absolutely NO use in the "real" world.

Perhaps if we were creating programs on which the fate of the world could potentially rest, I'd be more apt to blow a head gasket over it.

Until then, I'll reserve my stress increases for something more meaningful.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Hey everybody! Look at me! I'm a complete IDIOT!

Seriously.

I have it marked on my calendar that the annotated bibliography for my World Lit. course is due by midnight on Saturday, September 28, 2002. I completed this bibliography last night, but when I went to check the syllabus (to be sure that I had the entries laid out correctly), I noticed that the due date was.....**SEPTEMBER 22**!?!

So apparently, me and my frequently vacationing brain entered the entry for the bibliography on the WRONG date, when tranferring the assignment due dates from the syllabus to my calendar.

Yes, you may now present me with my Certificate of Exceptional Stupidity.

<< - >>


Save The Rayne! - 2004-12-27
Want some popcorn? - 2004-06-23
- - 2004-06-19
Pfft. - 2004-06-12
Wheehaa!! Going to see PoA! - 2004-06-02


New�-�Old�-�Guestbook�-�Notes�-�Profile�-� Design�-�Links�-�Bio�-�Host