Autumn
2002-09-23 - 6:29 p.m.


Feeling:
Random Thought:
Music:


I know I've said this before, but it's just so true for me. I love autumn.

I wait all year for that one moment, when I first look up from my perch on the back steps, into the arms of the maple trees, and am treated to the breathtaking and bejeweled array of color. Even in the darkest of times, when blind grief had me almost missing it, that moment was no less awe-inspiring.

Then the mists settle in, and cool the air, while removing the competition between golden sun and fiery leaf. Colors pop against the muted gray and evergreen, lending a mysteriously shrouded beauty to the dying of the land.

And on this particular day, when light and dark stand on even ground, I feel as though I'm turning a page in the book of my life--into a new chapter, where all sorts of challenges may be met, and dreams realized.

It's a day that hums with the anticipation of what's to come, and echoes the whispers of all that has passed.

<< - >>


Save The Rayne! - 2004-12-27
Want some popcorn? - 2004-06-23
- - 2004-06-19
Pfft. - 2004-06-12
Wheehaa!! Going to see PoA! - 2004-06-02


New�-�Old�-�Guestbook�-�Notes�-�Profile�-� Design�-�Links�-�Bio�-�Host