Productivity (and other miscellaneous babble)
2002-09-14 - 1:06 a.m.


Feeling:
Random Thought:
Music:


I have been such a productive little girl today (I mean...I *was*...yesterday). I went and bought some wood and some brackets and some screws and stuff, and I put up all these shelves in my closet to hold my books.

I have way too many books--from an antique copy of Byron's poetry to a book entitled "Zen and The Art of Making a Living" (don't ask about the Zen book--seriously). I'm thinking of giving some of them away.

Of course, a majority of that collection is filled with romanctic fiction, but that was before I realized that *some* books are better if they're not brainless.

Yeah, I don't catch on too quick.

Anyway, I still have two more shelves I want to put up, but for now all of my books have found a happy new home in their own cozy little hiding place.

And I'm so proud of me! I did everything except cut the boards down!

For my next trick...I will attempt to build a computer armoire.

I'm serious...I WILL!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Yesterday was friday the 13th.

Yesterday was also the day I got paid.

Guess how much money I received after making a deposit at the bank?

$666.00.

I'm not kidding.

And it was SO not planned!

Fortunately, I spent most of it fast enough that any bad luck which may have ensued from the coincedence wasn't able to catch up.

Not saying that any bad luck would have occured...but you never know with superstitions.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Today, I will rearrange my bedroom.

I want everything in the exact opposite place from where it is now.

Call me crazy if you like. I've been called worse...trust me.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I think I'll get myself a DVD player.

I think it's time.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Okay, I think I'm all babbled out now. Plus, I'm sleepy.

I will go to bed now.

That is all.

You are dismissed.

<< - >>


Save The Rayne! - 2004-12-27
Want some popcorn? - 2004-06-23
- - 2004-06-19
Pfft. - 2004-06-12
Wheehaa!! Going to see PoA! - 2004-06-02


New�-�Old�-�Guestbook�-�Notes�-�Profile�-� Design�-�Links�-�Bio�-�Host