She's definitely not from around here...
2002-09-13 - 12:46 a.m.


Feeling:
Random Thought:
Music:


Why I know for sure that my sister, Dingy, was hatched from an alien egg that my parents discovered in the back yard:

1. She only has ONE WISDOM TOOTH! How freaky is THAT?! I'm serious! She only has ONE--no others, not even buds! It's scary.

Of course, I was "blessed" *sneer* to have had ALL FOUR (minus two that had to be pulled).

2. She has perfect blond hair. True, my brother had blond hair too, but her's actually *stayed* blond. Me? I was born with dark hair, which turned the color of a shiny new penny when I was little, and is now long, straight, non-perfect and brunette (kinda).

3. She's dingy. Silver and I are both relatively intelligent, but she obviously couldn't stand still long enough to receive her brain when they were handing them out. I made good grades in school (Silver had "political issues" which made him refrain from proving his smarts in school). DINGY, on the other hand, took mickeys and couldn't even pass them!

4. She's *such* a touch-me-not! Even as a toddler she didn't like people picking her up. How weird is THAT?! A baby that doesn't want any sort of affection?? She preferred ice cream to hugs. Definitely got some issues there...

I, however, thoroughly enjoyed gettin' the love...

Still do. ;-)

5. When she was a teenager, she hung out with people twice her age. Now that she's twice the age, she's hanging out with teenagers.

What is wrong with this picture?

Personally, I like living the hermit life now that I'm a GROWN UP.

6. She likes country music. Need I say more?

7. It takes her two hours to get ready to go somewhere (anywhere--work, the dump, you name it). TWO HOURS of primping and polishing. I feel weird if I spend more than 15 minutes on my looks....which probably isn't a good thing.

I spend a LOT more time when it counts, though. Seriously, I DO!

*ahem*

8. In her book, I'm what she likes to call "weird." I am SO not weird! I'm like the coolest person I know! I like me. And just because I don't like All Things Mary Kay, that does not automatically put me in the category of "weird."

Damnit.

9. She doesn't like Silver.

How is this possible?

Everybody loves Silverwind! He's the best, the coolest! How can you not like someone like Silver??

10. 99% of the time, she's not thinking outside the "me" box. I am a selfless person by nature. It's one of many curses. However, sometimes, it's a *good* thing.

This concludes my analysis of why I think my sister is really an alien.

But you know I'd do anything for my sister, right?

I would.

Despite my constant picking, deep down inside, I really do love her.

Yeah...after 25 years, she starts to grow on ya.

<< - >>


Save The Rayne! - 2004-12-27
Want some popcorn? - 2004-06-23
- - 2004-06-19
Pfft. - 2004-06-12
Wheehaa!! Going to see PoA! - 2004-06-02


New�-�Old�-�Guestbook�-�Notes�-�Profile�-� Design�-�Links�-�Bio�-�Host