Dreaming of No One
2002-08-16 - 3:40 a.m.


Feeling:
Random Thought:
Music:


My mom had this dream about me. Makes me wonder what's in her head...

Apparently, in her dream, I was seeing this guy named Ethan, who was a reporter. It made her happy because she could tell that we really liked each other--like we were really good friends or something. And she said she could tell that he genuinely loved me.

On and on she went. He shared my love of writing. He wasn't the pretty-boy type. We seemed to be on the same level both mentally and emotionally. She even described the way he dressed and how he carried himself.

Honestly, it was depressing having to listen to it. It was like she'd crawled deep inside my mind--where I keep all of these thoughts and wishes hidden--and dug out everything. But I'm afraid I'll end up disappointing her.

There is no one for me.

At least, that's how it appears for now.

Going to see Sleepy tomorrow. If she's still as down about everything as she was the other day, I'll be reminded of why "no one" isn't so bad after all.

<< - >>


Save The Rayne! - 2004-12-27
Want some popcorn? - 2004-06-23
- - 2004-06-19
Pfft. - 2004-06-12
Wheehaa!! Going to see PoA! - 2004-06-02


New�-�Old�-�Guestbook�-�Notes�-�Profile�-� Design�-�Links�-�Bio�-�Host