I Bet Computer Hacking Doesn't Hurt This Much!
2002-08-04 - 12:01 p.m.


Feeling:
Random Thought:
Music:


Yahoo! News Headline of the Day:

"Experts: Computer hacking getting easier."

Ya think?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

On a normal day, crossing from my bed to my computer usually takes about five seconds (if even that long). On this particualr morning, however, it took me almost a full minute--my sore muscles engaged in a hostile protest the whole way.

I never said I was in shape. *smirk*

I'm thinking about consolidating the four stories that I'm working on into one. Either that or I'm going to cut out a lot of the details in each. I mean, what good is a story if a reader can't use their imagination on some things?

Not like anyone from the general public will ever read it. Heck, no one from the not-so-general public will ever read it. In fact, I'm thinking that only my computer will be allowed to read it...and lucky for me, it doesn't have permission to have an opinion.

They're delivering my chair tomorrow...did I mention that before? Oh, no...guess I was too busy whining about all my mishaps yesterday. But yeah...I got this huge club chair that you just sink right into when you sit down. I figure, if I got stuck with a bed that was too hard, then I deserve a nice, cushy reading chair. Yes, it was obscenely expensive (for a chair), and yes I could have gotten a faux suede chase that was equally as comfortable--if not, more stylish--for less. But when I sat in it, it felt homey, and it was roomy enough to allow Missy Prissy (my chihuahua) her own little cozy spot beside me. This way, I can read without having to hold my book up over a dog, and she can feel priviledged being in my company. Works out great doesn't it?

Yeah. It was worth it.

me

<< - >>


Save The Rayne! - 2004-12-27
Want some popcorn? - 2004-06-23
- - 2004-06-19
Pfft. - 2004-06-12
Wheehaa!! Going to see PoA! - 2004-06-02


New�-�Old�-�Guestbook�-�Notes�-�Profile�-� Design�-�Links�-�Bio�-�Host