The Future ?
2002-07-06 - 3:07 a.m.


Feeling:
Random Thought:
Music:


Another one of those days.

My dad gave me a copy of "The Memory Book" by Harry Lorayne and Jerry Lucas 'cause he thought it would help me with my Statistics class...

Copyright 1974. Need I say more?

Other than that, I've just been staring into the abyss. It hasn't bothered to stare back yet.

I've been having dreams about this guy I went to high school with. He's a cop now, which is so not the sort of profession I thought he'd be in. He was a dorky kinda guy, but he always looked like a family doctor to me. I live in a small town, so the family practitioners are always the "family man" sort--perfect little wife, three kids, a dog, white picket fence, the works. Maybe that's what I actually saw in RF--a family man. Maybe that's the cause for my dreams--a representation of something I want but more than likely will never have.

Whatever.

It's funny that I could always picture everyone else's future, but never really my own. Actually, that's kinda not true. I always pictured me as being in a position of power--a CEO or something like that. Of course, that was until I was actually in a similar job. I wasn't really the boss (so to speak), but I was close enough to know it was SO not for me. That's when I realized I was infatuated with the *image* and not the actual profession.

Now, all I can see in the future is me, a modest house, a dog, and bunch of nothing else...

Bummer.

me

<< - >>


Save The Rayne! - 2004-12-27
Want some popcorn? - 2004-06-23
- - 2004-06-19
Pfft. - 2004-06-12
Wheehaa!! Going to see PoA! - 2004-06-02


New�-�Old�-�Guestbook�-�Notes�-�Profile�-� Design�-�Links�-�Bio�-�Host