One-Eye Penny. Argh.
2004-03-13 - 10:48 a.m.


Feeling: Relieved
Random Thought:
Music:


Penny's home. They've stitched her eye shut, thank goodness. I was worried about that.

See, we don't exactly have a "pet-friendly" Vet. He tends to like domestic animals of the large variety (i.e. horses, cows, etc.), and I've heard all sorts of Bad Things about him. But for some reason--despite the fact that we said up front that he'd only get paid on a monthy basis--he not only took care in removing the eye, but also pulled an abscessed tooth, clipped her claws, and cleaned the rest of her teeth (which he said were bad).

Voila! Brand new One-Eyed Penny! Look out pirates, there's a new pug in town. I asked Pau about getting her an eye-patch, so she can go out in style. ^_~

Oh, they gave us this paper that said "removal of the eye is a last resort, and an alternative to termination." o_O Uh, yeah. I think I'd rather have a Penny who's minus an eyeball than have no Penny at all! And I know she has to feel better. He said it was horribly painful with all the pressure on the eye from the glaucoma. Combine that with a bad tooth we didn't even know about, and you've got one hell of a headache.

Poor Penny. :( She's got pain meds now, though.

I'm just glad it's over, and that she's home. These dogs drive me up the wall, but that doesn't mean I rejoice whenever there's something wrong with one of them. I feel really bad for her, but she's as pretty as she ever was, truth be told. She just has a winky eye that's... well, kinda stuck in wink mode.

Oh, and she'll have to keep going in for check-ups for her other eye, which I suppose is a given. You only get two, after all.

In other news... I just ate lunch an hour early and now I feel icky.

Is it Sunday yet?

I'm so ready for this week to be over. It's been awful.

<< - >>


Save The Rayne! - 2004-12-27
Want some popcorn? - 2004-06-23
- - 2004-06-19
Pfft. - 2004-06-12
Wheehaa!! Going to see PoA! - 2004-06-02


New�-�Old�-�Guestbook�-�Notes�-�Profile�-� Design�-�Links�-�Bio�-�Host