Looking Back.
2003-12-30 - 11:03 p.m.


Feeling: Anxious
Random Thought: Out, out, damn year!
Music: None.


24 hours, 57 minutes. That's how long is remaining of this Year From Hell. For me, anyway.

Usually, I'm always torn at this time of year. I stand on the threshold between the year that's faded past and the promising future ahead. Not so this year. I don't care that it's means I'll officially be a year older (well, in March, anyway). Other than those wonderful moments when new friendships were made, I don't want to hold onto anything from 2003. I'm ready to see it go. It was a horrible year for us, for our family. And not just our family, but the families of those I know as well.

I'm a firm believer in natural balance--the idea that one thing cannot happen or exist without an opposite something to balance it (night and day, good and bad, etc.). And for that reason, I desperately hope that whatever family or community out there received all of the joy that eluded us this year appreciates it for what it is: A blessing. A gift.

Cheers to you, whomever you may be.

I don't make resolutions, but I do hope that the year ahead will be better. For everyone I know--even those who had an uneventful 2003. Maybe if I wish it for everyone, it will happen for me, too.

So, what am I saying goodbye to? Disillusionment, death, ashes, sickness, blood, pain, heartache, terrible change. But never the longing. Never the uncertainty. Never the fear.

Perhaps I'll change my routines in the new year. Perhaps I won't. As I said, I don't make resolutions. I disappoint myself enough as it is. But I do hope good change comes to those of us who have suffered.

That, I will always hope for.

<< - >>


Save The Rayne! - 2004-12-27
Want some popcorn? - 2004-06-23
- - 2004-06-19
Pfft. - 2004-06-12
Wheehaa!! Going to see PoA! - 2004-06-02


New�-�Old�-�Guestbook�-�Notes�-�Profile�-� Design�-�Links�-�Bio�-�Host