Fictional Therapy
2003-12-28 - 12:08 a.m.


Feeling: Accomplished (somewhat).
Random Thought: And you know that she is your treasure this night. So wanted... so adored.
Music: Counting Crows


Okay, I've played at Diaryland enough for today. I'd forgotten how addictive this place can be when I'm not too wrapped up in myself to care.

Uploaded a piccy of yours truly. I hate it, but it's the only other one I have as I've deleted all of the others. I don't like pictures of me. They remind me that I'm getting old, and don't get enough sleep.

I wrote a story tonight. It's nothing that I'd ever share with anyone, but it was almost... therapeutic to write, shall we say? I haven't written like that in so long, I'm almost giddy over the fact that I actually did it.

Before I made the discovery that I could pour my thoughts into an online diary such as this, I had no other way to record my thoughts. Paper diaries are so easily violated by elder siblings, you see. Therefore, I had to cleverly nestle my life in between the lines of a piece of fiction. It was the only way to get it out properly... and deal with it, I suppose. In short, it was my escape. My refuge. And I've often thought of doing it here from time to time.

But then I remember there's a reason why I don't share that sort of writing. It's too personal. Too intimate, I guess you could say. It's a part of myself that I'd prefer to keep hidden. Besides, I've revealed enough to the masses here, wouldn't you agree?

In any case, I've a bit more thinking to do before I attempt to sleep. Wish me luck with that, eh?

Edit: the picture is on my profile. Sorry, alookcloser! Guess I should've mentioned that... ^_^;;

<< - >>


Save The Rayne! - 2004-12-27
Want some popcorn? - 2004-06-23
- - 2004-06-19
Pfft. - 2004-06-12
Wheehaa!! Going to see PoA! - 2004-06-02


New�-�Old�-�Guestbook�-�Notes�-�Profile�-� Design�-�Links�-�Bio�-�Host