Not Fair!
2003-12-03 - 6:21 p.m.


Feeling: Alert.
Random Thought: Don't tell ME I can't have it!
Music: None.


I just woke up about an hour ago. Having been awake until nearly 9 a.m., I was threatened with not being allowed to sleep past 3 p.m., and was actually hoping the threat would be followed up with great force.

Unfortunately, it was not.

I've had the strangest dreams lately. But today's dream must've been the strangest of them all.

I dreamed that my mom and I went shopping for my dad's Christmas present. But we had to go to the flea market to get it. It was most urgent that we go there, as opposed to anywhere else. Only, this flea market was more like an antiques mall. There were SO many things I really wanted to buy! I mean, cool things that I would kill to get my hands on!

For instance, there was this large antique glass curio cabinet--I mean, the huge kind you might've seen in a shop in generations past. It was in need of a bit of TLC, but the glass was still intact, and it was just as solid as it'd ever been. I actually thought to myself: "Hmm... I could display my baked goods in that." As if I had a shop or something of my own.

But it didn't stop there. As we continued through the place, there were all of these little trinkets and baubles that were old and oh-so-divine. I just wanted to take everything I saw home with me. And to dream all of them up was what amazed me. Candle sticks made of ivory with pieces of opal laid out in a mosaic, little porcelain boxes with detailed paintings of seascapes--the glazing of which had become crackled with time--an old writing desk that folded down on the top and could have done well with a good polishing (if not a full refinishing), books upon books upon books (and the old, ornate cases upon which they were displayed)...

I would really love to visit that place in real life! The only problem was, in regards to the curio cabinet I mentioned first up there... I heard someone saying it was only $20, but I could see the little tag on it, and it told me it was $1849.00. Hmph. And that sort of set the stage for the rest of the items I encountered. No matter how badly I wanted them, I had it stuck in my head that I couldn't afford them.

Not Fair!!

Hn. Just for that, I'm going to make it a point to go to the closest flea market/antique mall and buy the first thing my fingers itch to own. *nods*

<< - >>


Save The Rayne! - 2004-12-27
Want some popcorn? - 2004-06-23
- - 2004-06-19
Pfft. - 2004-06-12
Wheehaa!! Going to see PoA! - 2004-06-02


New�-�Old�-�Guestbook�-�Notes�-�Profile�-� Design�-�Links�-�Bio�-�Host