Stages.
2003-11-11 - 6:37 p.m.


Feeling: Creative
Random Thought: [insert the national anthem here.]
Music: The song in my head.


In the absence of History stuff to do (which, I really should be doing, but I'm just putting off until this weekend because I want a break, damnit!), I have been playing with Photoshop. Again.

Basically, I have seen lots of "digital painters" out there, and find myself quite envious of their skills. So, I thought I'd try my hand at it.

It's not as great as some that I've seen, and it's still a work in progress. However, when you take into consideration that it's done from scratch with a mouse instead of a pencil, I think it's coming along better than I had anticpated.

First stage. This is what I did last night--just trying to sort out what goes where and yadda yadda. Excuse the odd-shaped head here, it'll be covered by hair later, anyway. ^_~ I'm working on the face first, as I think it's more difficult to do.

And here's what I did today. Again, ignore the head (or lack thereof)...

That is it so far. Feedback is more than welcome!!! And please, be BRUTALLY honest with what you think so far. I'm a glutton for punishment. ^_^;;

P.S. - These images will not be staying here for very long, so those who come to this page from the the previous entries might not be able to see them... Just FYI.

Update 3 hours later...

Update 5 1/2 hours later...

Again, ignore the funky-shaped head. See, each of these stages that I'm posting are taken from the original, which is currently scattered into MANY layers. I'm tweaking them all as I go along... Hence, the differences in each one, both obvious and not-so-obvious.

<< - >>


Save The Rayne! - 2004-12-27
Want some popcorn? - 2004-06-23
- - 2004-06-19
Pfft. - 2004-06-12
Wheehaa!! Going to see PoA! - 2004-06-02


New�-�Old�-�Guestbook�-�Notes�-�Profile�-� Design�-�Links�-�Bio�-�Host