Clothes. And you know, stuff.
2003-10-06 - 11:38 p.m.


Feeling: Wistful? No, blue. Yeah, I'm blue.
Random Thought: Later.
Music: None.


Gah! How hard is it to find a seamstress these days? I mean, really. There is still a need, is there not? Don't people out there need alterations done or dresses made or anything like that? Guys still have tailors, right?

I can't help the fact that I can't sew!

*huffs*

Anyway.

I've been a very bad girl lately. Well, not really, but I feel bad. See, all of my favorite clothes from last fall/winter don't seem to want to fit this year. They're too big--which is a GOOD thing, I know. But it also means that I have nothing to wear to this year. So, I've been doing a lot of shopping lately, and seem to now have more clothes that I know what to do with. Nice-looking clothes, I might add. I'm suddenly very wary of my appearance, and I don't know why.

This time last year, I was going for sweats and jeans. This year, it's all...preppy looking stuff. Er...make that "grown up" stuff. I have done "preppy" since junior high.

Actually, I went from preppy to grungy to hip-hoppy all in the course of 2 years.

I was a very mixed-up teenager.

Anyway, the whole point is, I have this really nice wardrobe (PLUS all the hand-me-down, never-been-worn stuff my sister pawned off on me for a song and dance)... and no reason to wear it.

*sigh*

<< - >>


Save The Rayne! - 2004-12-27
Want some popcorn? - 2004-06-23
- - 2004-06-19
Pfft. - 2004-06-12
Wheehaa!! Going to see PoA! - 2004-06-02


New�-�Old�-�Guestbook�-�Notes�-�Profile�-� Design�-�Links�-�Bio�-�Host