Convos with a 6 yr. old.
2003-10-02 - 2:19 p.m.


Feeling: Perky.
Random Thought:
Music:


It's October!! It's cool outside, and I've decorated for Fall/Halloween!

Life can begin.

I'm so fucking relieved!

Went out to Silver's last night, and actually had a good time. Nyk was still awake, and Matt was there (as usual). Nyk was watching him play a game on the computer...

Nyk: "What's that for? What are you doing there? Why don't you do [this and that]?...[blah, blah, blah--the kid was going 90 mph!]

Matt (jokingly): "Do you have to talk so much?"

Me: "Of course he does. He's a Gemini."

Matt: *smirk*

A few minutes later...

Nyk: *can't seem to sit still because he knows it's bedtime*

Matt: "Dude, you need to calm down."

Nyk: "Nuh-uh! 'Cause I'm a Gemini."

Me: *snickers*

I love that kid.

A LITTLE WHILE LATER:

Me (to Roo): "When Nyk is 10, I'll be 30, right?"

Nyk: "Aunt Mim, you're the same age as my teacher."

Roo: "No, Aunt Mim's not 30 yet."

Me: "Uh, no. I'm 199."

Nyk: *gasps* "Really??"

Me: *nods and grins* "I look pretty good for my age, don't I?"

Matt: *mutters something, I'm still denying I heard*

Me: "WHAT?!"

Nyk: "He said, Sex--"

Me: "HEY! Watch your mouth!"

*giggles* I still love that kid!

<< - >>


Save The Rayne! - 2004-12-27
Want some popcorn? - 2004-06-23
- - 2004-06-19
Pfft. - 2004-06-12
Wheehaa!! Going to see PoA! - 2004-06-02


New�-�Old�-�Guestbook�-�Notes�-�Profile�-� Design�-�Links�-�Bio�-�Host