Wooop.
2003-08-24 - 5:39 a.m.


Feeling: Good!
Random Thought: Dead flowers aren't very pretty.
Music: None.


Well, a couple of people seem to like the new look. I'm happy about that. ^_^

Can you believe today was another good (if boring) day? I don't know how I shall bear the lack of drama should this continue.

I think a lot of it has to do with the fact that my mother has something to look forward to, even if it is still almost a month away. Night before last, she was planning everything she would take with her. She's really excited and happy to be going, so I guess I should be happy and excited for her.

Only, I'm not.

I suppose that's wrong of me. I can always stay with Grandmother or Silver or even Aunt Psycho if I need to. Hopefully, Silver and Roo will have their new house by then--I wouldn't feel guilty about spending a night or two with them if they did.

Don't think I've mentioned that in here yet. I've been a little too self-centered lately to mention anyone else in a remotely positive way, but yes. They are looking at buying a new house. Silver discovered that their air conditioning unit (which is inside the house) has steadily leaked for a while now.

It's been slowly rotting the floors, and either evaporating up through the walls or just causing condensation to form on the inside of them. With all the computer equipment in the house, they have to keep it rather cold in there--not a good thing considering the fact that we live in a very humid area of the country. That's made the walls very soft. No wonder Nyk's bottom caused such a hole in his bedroom wall when he ran into it!

So, basically the damage has been done, and it's no longer a safe place for them to live. Especially with a six year old, and Asa just now starting to walk.

And poor Silver had just given the master bathroom a facelift. He was so proud of that. Oh well, you gotta do whatcha gotta do, right?

Mm. Well, I'm off to find something amusing to do...

<< - >>


Save The Rayne! - 2004-12-27
Want some popcorn? - 2004-06-23
- - 2004-06-19
Pfft. - 2004-06-12
Wheehaa!! Going to see PoA! - 2004-06-02


New�-�Old�-�Guestbook�-�Notes�-�Profile�-� Design�-�Links�-�Bio�-�Host