HP5 and Life.
2003-06-26 - 6:44 a.m.


Feeling: Tired
Random Thought: That was so...so...so WEAK!
Music: None


After many attempts at fighting off spoilers, and being kidnapped several times by cruel, unfeeling family members (and you can toss a fair bit of work in with those obstacles), I have finally read the 5th Harry Potter book completley.

I will admit! I skipped ten chapters to read the last 2-3 (got tired of yelling at people not to tell me!) so that no one could ruin it for me, but I have gone back and covered the parts that I missed, now. And here's my brief review.

!!!!SPOILER WARNING!!!!

1) Lots of information was given regarding the Wizarding world. I will probably skim through the book again several times just to make sure I have covered everything. It was as though a whole new spectrum was open up to us!

2) Sirius' death SUCKED! IT PISSED ME OFF! I mean, yeah. Harry's reaction made me sad, but the death itself was just.... wrong. It SO should have been more dramatic--more glorious!

3) I could Crucio J.K. right about now for the way she portrayed Ravenclaw. One was a space cadet. Another was a backstabber. And Cho was just a whiney little bitch. Honestly, aren't we ever going to see a decent Ravenclaw character?

4) I need therapy. My obsession is just way too... obsessive.

Right. Enough of that.

~*~**~*~

I know I haven't updated in a while, but things have actually been looking up lately. I still have my moments, but I think I can safely say I'm doing much better these days.

Let's just hope it stays that way--at least for a good long while, anyway.

As for the kidnapping family members...

Despite the fact that I asked NOT to be disturbed for any reason while until I had successfully finished the book (it arrived Saturday, and I wanted to be finished with it by Monday at the latest), my brother called me several times with various "emergencies."

For instance, on Sunday, he just HAD to have me go with him to Lowes to get the supplies he needed to remodel their bathroom while Roo and the boys are at the beach. If that wasn't enough, he just HAD to have someone help him. Then, of course, there were the nightly runs to the grocery store to get him things to cook (don't ask me why he can't stop by there one of the fifteen times he passes by the place while on service calls).

And work has kept me busy. Not real work, mind you (meaning, I don't get a paycheck for it). I've been helping out at HPU, and it's really cool getting to work with the Admins there. We've set up a new way of running things, and I'm hoping it will cut down on the stress so we can all have a bit of fun outside of our responsibilities.

But anyway, that's everything that's been going on since my last, non-private entry (yes, there is a private entry in between), and hopefully things will be settling back down soon.

Okay, I'm sleepy now. G'night!

...Or rather... G'day!

<< - >>


Save The Rayne! - 2004-12-27
Want some popcorn? - 2004-06-23
- - 2004-06-19
Pfft. - 2004-06-12
Wheehaa!! Going to see PoA! - 2004-06-02


New�-�Old�-�Guestbook�-�Notes�-�Profile�-� Design�-�Links�-�Bio�-�Host