scared
2003-06-01 - 8:22 a.m.


Feeling: Sick
Random Thought: *praying*
Music: Silence.


Heh. Yeah, I decided to go with the new look.

Unfortunately, I can't be as happy with it as I probably would be under normal circumstances.

You see, I'm going out of my mind at the moment. With worry.

I wish there was something I could do for the person I'm worrying about, but there's not. I'm on the other side of the planet, y'see, and even if I were way over there, there'd still be essentially nothing that I could do, except pray--which is what I'm doing now.

I don't like feeling helpless.

That's horrible isn't it? I'm sitting here, complaining about how I feel when there's someone sitting on the other side of the globe, pretty much fearing for her life, while I fear for her and her sanity.

What's more, it's completely selfish of me to pick and choose who I care about, for I'm sure there are several people living in such a state of panic at this moment, scattered all over the world.

But I don't know them.

I don't know them like I know her. Hell, I probably don't really know her, either, but I know enough to make her real.

And it is because she is real to me that I sit here sick with worry and sadness.

Damnit! What good is caring about someone (or loving someone, for that matter) when it doesn't do a damn thing to help them?

It just lingers in the shadows...

Completely and utterly useless.

<< - >>


Save The Rayne! - 2004-12-27
Want some popcorn? - 2004-06-23
- - 2004-06-19
Pfft. - 2004-06-12
Wheehaa!! Going to see PoA! - 2004-06-02


New�-�Old�-�Guestbook�-�Notes�-�Profile�-� Design�-�Links�-�Bio�-�Host