It didn't work.
2003-05-24 - 8:25 a.m.


Feeling: Frumpy
Random Thought: And it's NATURAL, I tell you! That's the really sick part!
Music: Garbage - #1 Crush (thanks, Shin *smirk*)


I had to take Dingy to a friend's house 'cause she was going out last night and didn't need to be driving.

So, when we pulled up in the woman's yard, out of the house she comes.... looking drop-dead perfect with her stylish hair and clothes, perfect face and body. She smiled and waved to me as my sister got out, then I heard lots of squealing. "Marla, you cut your hair! It looks so good! Oh my God!" And blah, blah, blah.

Okay, this woman is the type that inadvertantly makes every other woman feel like... a big fat zit. An ugly, greasey eyesore.

So, I did what any mature female would do after having been in the presence of Mrs. Gorgeous.

I came straight home, and did my hair and makeup in a completely superficial attempt to make myself feel better.

Only.....

It didn't work. Hmph.

<< - >>


Save The Rayne! - 2004-12-27
Want some popcorn? - 2004-06-23
- - 2004-06-19
Pfft. - 2004-06-12
Wheehaa!! Going to see PoA! - 2004-06-02


New�-�Old�-�Guestbook�-�Notes�-�Profile�-� Design�-�Links�-�Bio�-�Host