Conversation with Dingy
2003-04-27 - 10:12 a.m.


Feeling: Paranoid
Random Thought: What did *she* do last night?
Music: None - Listening to the attic fan.


I just actually had a pleasant conversation with my sister.

I'm now worried, and will begin that paranoid, trippy thing where I wonder what is really going on, and why she was being so....nice.

And I woke her up, too!

I was calling to see if my mother had put in an appearance up there, but didn't get an answer. About two minutes after I hung up, she called me back.

Her: "Did you call?"

Me: "Yeah. Sorry. I was just looking for Mom."

Her: "Oh. What are you doing up?! Are we doing to war or something?" (laughs)

Me: "Uh...yeah. Haha. I'm getting shipped out in about five minutes."

Her: Goes off on her usual "I'm going to lose 40 pounds, quit my job in a year, and buy me a new car" spill.

Me: Throws in a filler sounds and words like "Mhmm" and "Right" and "Sounds good."

Her: "So...why are you awake so early? Did you not go to bed?"

Me: *blink blink* "So, Mom isn't there, huh?"

Her: (laughs)

So yeah. My sister and I actually spoke to one another without her criticizing me, or me getting pissed off at her. I call that progress.

Of course, I also know that it's only a temporary glitch.

After all, it clearly states in the Laws of Sisterhood, Section 7935, paragraph 12:

"Thou shalt not assumeth that thy sister hath any notions what-so-evereth of establishing a stable relationship based solely on one decent telephone calleth."

Or something like that.

<< - >>


Save The Rayne! - 2004-12-27
Want some popcorn? - 2004-06-23
- - 2004-06-19
Pfft. - 2004-06-12
Wheehaa!! Going to see PoA! - 2004-06-02


New�-�Old�-�Guestbook�-�Notes�-�Profile�-� Design�-�Links�-�Bio�-�Host