Finding The Light....In The Rain
2003-04-26 - 5:36 a.m.


Feeling: Like it's 5 in the afternoon, not 5 in the morning
Random Thought: .....
Music: U2 - Beautiful Day


I have a Spanish test to complete by tonight. My mom suggested that I take this summer off from classes. I thought that was really nice of her, and guessed that the bad time I've been having lately must have been apparent.

Then she said, "That way, you can get a job."

Yeah. I suppose it was too much to hope that my mom was being anything less than her usual, materialistic self.

Plus, it made me feel all warm and fuzzy to know that she doesn't take the fact that I made $1200.00 doing something I absolutely love very seriously. No, it's not a "real" job. I don't enter a padded cell at an obscenely early hour. I don't have to drive an hour to work. Hell, I don't even have to get dressed to go to work if I don't want to.

But I do offer a service for money. And though it isn't a regular paycheck, it's still what I have chosen to do while I'm in school. I love it. I always will, even if I do get clients who are a pain in my ass occasionally.

Thanks for the moral support, Mom. I don't know where I'd be without you.

On a lighter note, it rained today.

~*~**~*~

The way you're bathed in light
Reminds me of that night
God laid me down into
Your Rose garden of trust.

And I was swept away
With nothing left to say
Some helpless fool
Yeah I was lost
In a swoon of peace.

You're all I need to find
So when the time is right
Come to me sweetly
Come to me.

Come to me.

Love will lead us alright
Love will lead us
She will lead us
Can you hear the dolphins cry
See the road rise up to meet us
It's in the air we breathe tonight
Love will lead us
She will lead us.

Go where we meet again
It's like we never left
Time in between was just a dream
Did we leave this place?
This crazy fog surrounds me
You wrap your legs around me
All I can do to try and breathe
Let me breathe, so that I...

So we can go together.

Love will lead us alright
Love will lead us
She will lead us
Can you hear the dolphins cry
See the road rise up to meet us
It's in the air we breathe tonight
Love will lead us
She will lead us.

Life is like a shooting star
It don't matter who you are
If you only run for cover
It's just a waste of time.

We are lost 'til we are found
This phoenix rises up from the ground
And all these wars are over.

Over.

Come to me.

Come to me.

Love will lead us alright
Love will lead us
She will lead us
Can you hear the dolphins cry
See the road rise up to meet us
It's in the air we breathe tonight
Love will lead us
She will lead us.

Life is like a shooting star
It don't matter who you are
If you only run for cover
It's just a waste of time.

We are lost 'til we are found
This phoenix rises up from the ground
And all these wars are over.

Love will lead us alright
Love will lead us
She will lead us
Can you hear the dolphins cry
See the road rise up to meet us
It's in the air we breathe tonight
Love will lead us
She will lead us.

Don't have to be a Live fan to appreciate the words...Dedicated to someone who has been on my mind a lot lately.

~*~**~*~

Yeah. Going back to what I was saying before I was interrupted by my own mind (and traitorous heart) there...

It rained today. I stood at the back door watching it for a long time. Or rather, watching this puddle at the bottom of the steps. If I hadn't been chilled already, I would have joined it. Instead, I just watched and listened. Contented.

Wonderful source of healing, rain. I recommend walking with her as often as you can.

Especially when you're hurting...

<< - >>


Save The Rayne! - 2004-12-27
Want some popcorn? - 2004-06-23
- - 2004-06-19
Pfft. - 2004-06-12
Wheehaa!! Going to see PoA! - 2004-06-02


New�-�Old�-�Guestbook�-�Notes�-�Profile�-� Design�-�Links�-�Bio�-�Host