Moonlight and Sunshine
2003-02-08 - 11:11 a.m.


Feeling:
Random Thought:
Music:


My sister just really upset me.

My morning routine is always the same: Go to the bathroom, splash cold water on my face, brush my teeth, and just generally do what ever other normal person does in the way of a morning routine.

Well, this morning, I rounded the corner... and there was Dingy with her makeup spread all over the place. Normally, I just would have gone to the other bathroom, but before I could move she let it rip (and this is to be read with a loud, high-pitched, squeaky kind of "valley girl" voice).

"OH MY GOD!! IT'S, LIKE, NIGHT AND DAY"

*points to me* "NIGHT!" *points her her* "DAY!" *points to me* "NIGHT!" *points to her* "DAY!" And laughs wildly like a hyena.

Of course, this was not all she said--as is usual for her, she kept going on and on with the comparisons, each time getting progressively worse. And there I was, looking my absolute worst because I had just woke up.

And she is right.

I'm silver. And she's all golden.

I have dark hair, pale skin, and little beauty. And she is blonde, and pretty, and has a warm complexion. And it doesn't just stop at looks. I practically slither into a room, and immediately blend into the decor. She pops through the door like the cork from a bottle of champagne, her personality bubbling over to each person, intoxicating them with her charm.

And with everything that's been going on lately--it was too much. Had she stood there just one more minute, bleeting out her "funnies," the force that was building behind one solid punch, itching to be planted right smack dab in the middle of that perfect face, would have set itself loose. But in the very next moment, she and her makeup were gone. And I was left feeling like I was half-human, half-freak.

I am silver. And she is golden.

And such is the story of my life.

<< - >>


Save The Rayne! - 2004-12-27
Want some popcorn? - 2004-06-23
- - 2004-06-19
Pfft. - 2004-06-12
Wheehaa!! Going to see PoA! - 2004-06-02


New�-�Old�-�Guestbook�-�Notes�-�Profile�-� Design�-�Links�-�Bio�-�Host