I Heard a Rumor (oh my!)
2003-01-13 - 2:02 a.m.


Feeling:
Random Thought:
Music:


Are you sitting down? If not, you might want to.

I just found out that Van Diesel can READ!

~*~**~*~

In other, not-so-exciting news, I went to Wal-mart today.

yay.

I still hate that place, even though I can't seem to avoid it as I would like.

Also, I've now decided that VCRs are evil and that we should all commit mass videocide as soon as possible.

I'm thinking we could probably get the government in on it, too, as they seem to like this sort of conspiratorial thing.

Oh, and I watched a snippet of this program about the history of the sexes tonight. Apparently women developed the concept of language. The chick who said this was talking about how, when we were evolving over in Africa, women needed some sort of way to communicate, as they were the ones who had to go out and gather food, raise the children, and so on--Whereas the men would usually just go off and kill some animal (and man that was one helluva run-on sentence there!).

Anyway, I thought that was cool, but I can practically hear your brain reaching comatose levels in your boredom, so...

Moving on.

~*~**~*~

Dingy stopped by this afternoon, just as I had sat down to watch a movie.

Me (meeting her at the door): "Wow, to what do I owe this pleasure?"

Dingy: "Well, Beth was out of town, and Kendra had [something unimportant that I can't remember] to do, and--"

Me: "So, in other words, I was your last ditch effort at finding something to do."

Dingy: "Something like that, yeah."

Yes. My sister loves me.

Can you tell?

~*~**~*~

Okay, so I know you're probably getting sick of me talking about writing, but I've come to a conclusion on something and I wanted to write it down in case I forget sometime in the near future.

I started writing the main stories I've been working on in first person. I thought that this would lend a unique quality to them, and part of me still does. However, the more I wrote in this manner, the more dissatisfied I became with the whole thing. So, I copied everything I had written onto a new file and began anew. Only, this time I wrote from the third person perspective. And let me just say, it is SO much better this way.

Not only am I free to share certain things that I wouldn't have been able to share had I continued on in the first person, I also think it's easier to understand. I'm still trying to keep it to where the reader only knows as much as the main character, but I'm able to give more background information and elaborate on certain things better than I was before.

So, this is where I end this sorry excuse for an update.

Remind me to grow a life sometime in the near future, okay?

<< - >>


Save The Rayne! - 2004-12-27
Want some popcorn? - 2004-06-23
- - 2004-06-19
Pfft. - 2004-06-12
Wheehaa!! Going to see PoA! - 2004-06-02


New�-�Old�-�Guestbook�-�Notes�-�Profile�-� Design�-�Links�-�Bio�-�Host