I should know better
2002-12-19 - 9:49 p.m.


Feeling:
Random Thought:
Music:


Yesterday was bad.

Really bad.

I woke up on a bad mood, and it just got all kinds of worse from there.

I was supposed to go to Satan-mart. However, as I should have learned by now, everyone else in my family has these secret agendas that I'm supposed to figure out on my own and play along with. Yesterday was no exception.

The plan was this: I go to Satan-mart. My mom goes to the grocery store.

Easy, right?

Wrong.

What really happened was this: My mom got a sudden case of grocery-shopping-alone-phobia and asked me several times if I would go with her (and each time I said no, that I was going to Satan-mart whenever my dad woke up).

One of these times was when she left to go to the post office. I naturally assumed that since the grocery store is halfway between here and the post office, she'd stop by there on her way home. ASSumed wrong! She came back home instead to ask me again if I'd go with her.

*?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!*

Finally, I gave in and got dressed to go. However, in the few, short minutes that it took me to throw on some clothes, my dad woke up, and made plans to go out to eat with my mom.

HELLO?

Needless to say, I'd wasted my time waiting on HIM to wake up, AND on getting dressed to go with HER to the grocery store.

And they wondered why I got pissy about it.

So, obviously I didn't get to go to Satan-mart (which, I suppose, is a blessing in disguise--but it only delays the torture). And to make matters worse, when I woke up this morning (under the same, misguided impression that I would be able get my journey to Hell over with finally), I discovered that they had gone to the drugstore up town and gotten a majority of the things on my list from there.

Yay. Less for me to buy whenever I DO go, but it doesn't cut my route through the store any shorter. I'll still have to go all over the freaking place. What's more, that was a bad call on their part. I could have gotten everything a lot cheaper at S-mart--seeing as I'll still have to go through all the departments.

Go figure.

Anyway, I'm supposed to take my mom to Ft. Jackson tomorrow to get her prescription filled. We're supposed to stop by S-Mart on the way home.

What's worse than entering purgatory alone?

Entering it with your control-freak mother.

<< - >>


Save The Rayne! - 2004-12-27
Want some popcorn? - 2004-06-23
- - 2004-06-19
Pfft. - 2004-06-12
Wheehaa!! Going to see PoA! - 2004-06-02


New�-�Old�-�Guestbook�-�Notes�-�Profile�-� Design�-�Links�-�Bio�-�Host