What a Prick
2002-10-03 - 2:09 a.m.


Feeling:
Random Thought:
Music:


Remind me, if I'm ever dumb enough to actually get a graduate degree, never to become a prick. Or rather, since I'm a girl, remind me not to become a complete bitch, if I find myself in said situation.

You see, my biology professor is has a doctorate degree, and for some reason this gives him the right to be a total prick.

I dunno, maybe that's part of getting this esteemed piece of paper. One must perfect the art of prickiness in order to join the rest of the elite pricks (?).

Anyway, all I did was send him an e-mail asking if I would be given a point deduction penalty for being late on my Lab quizzes, since my CDs were all phacked up. I WAS ONLY ASKING! I only inquired so that I'd be prepared to work extra hard if necessary to make sure that any point deductions wouldn't make that much of a difference! And for the record, I did NOT remember (until he told me in his reply) that there were a set of [supposedly] non-phacked-up CDs at the local branch of the school.

My bad.

But here's what he said, and I'm quoting him directly here:

"You aren't penalized for having corrupt CD's because there are working copies available at every county center. In fact allowing the class to redo late labs for only a minor deduction is very lenient. I'll go ahead and release 4 and 5 to you again."

Yeah, I know...whine, whine, whine.

I'll work on that.

But you have to admit, he DID get a little defensive there...and it was most uncalled for, since I didn't get *offensive* with him.

Anyway...moving on...

I got a call from Slutty today (yes, again!). She called about the baby-shower-cleverly-disguised-as-a-cookout. I told her my mom definately wouldn't be able to make it, and that I might not be able to either. I said I didn't know yet, but if something came up, I'd be sure to get her gift to her as soon as I possibly could.

She said that Slutty2 (one of the three girls) was going to be there.

Now I KNOW I won't be going.

Slutty2 is the chick who threatened to bash my head through my driver's side window--WHILE I WAS DRIVING!!--because I didn't have the money or the gas to be taking her to tell her then-current-boyfriend (who lived an hour away) that she was pregnant.

I ended up writing a disgustingly bad check for the gas, and left her there to find her own way home. That was extremely close to my already mentioned breaking point.

But no need to dwell. I'm not going, and that's final.

Oh, and then Slutty just HAD to tell me--even though she's talked to me several times since she heard the following tidbit of information--that the last time she talked to my very-ex-boyfriend...he told her he had a baby.

A girl.

Guess that was the baby girl we used to always talk about having one day...the one that was supposed to be (as he said) "daddy-sitting-on-the-porch-with-a-shotgun pretty."

The one he hoped would have my eyes--even though we both knew she wouldn't.

Yep, I guess that's the one.

And I guess it just tickled Slutty to no end to shock me in that way...

No wonder I loathe her so...

<< - >>


Save The Rayne! - 2004-12-27
Want some popcorn? - 2004-06-23
- - 2004-06-19
Pfft. - 2004-06-12
Wheehaa!! Going to see PoA! - 2004-06-02


New�-�Old�-�Guestbook�-�Notes�-�Profile�-� Design�-�Links�-�Bio�-�Host