I'm a Happy Girl!
2002-09-10 - 1:10 p.m.


Feeling:
Random Thought:
Music:


My head still hurts, but not as bad as it did last night. Dear god, I thought I was dying.

At least I'm able to form entire sentences now.

Anyway, I waited for THREE HOURS last night for Silverwind to get home from his service calls. During this time, I watched as my extremely adept nephew learned a new and very complicated game on the computer.

He's all of FIVE YEARS OLD, and he makes me feel like a total loser because he knows more than I do. And if his daddy has anything to do with it, he'll be a hacker (albeit a rare one, because he'll actually have morals) by the age of 10.

Just watch. You'll see.

But Nyk's capacity for learning new technology at the speed of light isn't the point here. The point is...

I HAVE NEW PLAY THINGS!!! YAY!

I think the head plague I had going on last night made me cause several installation malfunctions, so at first I thought the CDs were broken.

What?

If your brain was pounding so rudely that you couldn't even *see*, you'd think the same crazy things I did. Sure, if I'd been able to reason under those circumstances, I'd have remembered that they obviously were *not* broken because Silver had already installed them on his system. But I wasn't able to reason. So there.

Phtt.

Anyway, so now I'm teaching myself Flash. This should be interesting. And I'm getting to play with the new Dreamweaver. AND I'm drooling over PS 7.0.

I'm SO not going to get any sleep tomorrow night! Too bad I have class tomorrow. I'm considering the idea of playing hookey, but I haven't made up my mind yet. If I don't skip out, then I'll have all day today to play.

And I know me too well.

Once I get into something, it takes a pry bar and stun gun to get me away from it.

<< - >>


Save The Rayne! - 2004-12-27
Want some popcorn? - 2004-06-23
- - 2004-06-19
Pfft. - 2004-06-12
Wheehaa!! Going to see PoA! - 2004-06-02


New�-�Old�-�Guestbook�-�Notes�-�Profile�-� Design�-�Links�-�Bio�-�Host