Boy vs. Girl Debate
2002-08-22 - 1:31 a.m.


Feeling:
Random Thought:
Music:


Roo showed me the ultrasound video tonight. I'd seen the pictures (stills) from it, and even though I couldn't see anything in them, I didn't understand why there was such a "controversy" over the sex of the baby.

I mean, yeah...I wanted a little niece (mainly because I can't see another little Nykolaus running around), but if it's a boy, it's a boy. We don't really have any say-so in it. So, I was thinking that maybe everyone was just in denial (maybe myself included).

But then she showed the video to me and we picked it apart. It's still inconclusive. Silver told Roo to just pay the money outright for another ultrasound so there'd be no surprises.

He doesn't want a girl. Mainly because he doesn't want to have to "give her away" one day. Of course, I'm sure it's also because girls have "issues" that guys (read: Daddy) can't relate to, and because girls can get pregnant.

Basically, he just doesn't want to have to (maybe) kill some poor guy because he knocked his daughter up.

Men.

Anyway, so we're undecided on the sex, and Silver's sticking to his guns on the baby being a boy. That's fine. I'd hate to have a niece named "Bertha Nell," anyway (that is what Silver swears he'll name the kid if it doesn't come out with a wee-wee).

At this point, I don't care if it's a boy or a girl.

I'll just be glad to know that he (or she) is a healthy bundle of joy...

<< - >>


Save The Rayne! - 2004-12-27
Want some popcorn? - 2004-06-23
- - 2004-06-19
Pfft. - 2004-06-12
Wheehaa!! Going to see PoA! - 2004-06-02


New�-�Old�-�Guestbook�-�Notes�-�Profile�-� Design�-�Links�-�Bio�-�Host