Yesterday
2002-08-21 - 6:53 a.m.


Feeling:
Random Thought:
Music:


Yesterday sucked a big one.

For one thing, I was sick. Actually, that's not entirely true. I associate being "sick" with either having fever or just barely clinging to life. I didn't have a fever, but I did feel like I was dying. So maybe I was sick. Anyway, that's not the point. The point is, I had one hell of a headache.

I've had headaches where I was sensitive to light and/or smell, and yesterday was one of those times. However, this time I was also sensitive to sound. If it went above the sound of a whisper, it felt like a jackhammer pounding in my head. I felt like puking every time one of our mutts barked.

I think it was a migraine.

..though I'll never admit to it fully.

I don't get migraines...my MOM always got migraines when we were kids. It pissed me off...like we were some disease-causing burden to her or something. And she'd stand in a corner, sobbing about how she worked *so hard* and we NEVER did anything to help her at home.

We were her SLAVES!

It wasn't my fault that she was so fucking obsessed with her job she didn't have time to be anything else.

Talk about a Mommy Dearest complex. This woman used to make Joan Crawford look like an amateur (only there was no child abuse, mind you--just an overkill in the drama department). She still does sometimes, only now I'm old enough to tell her like it is.

"Oh, get a grip, SCARLET!"

She hates it when I call her Scarlet O'Hara. But she shouldn't be so freakin' melodramatic, ya know?? It's so NOT called for 99.9% of the time. And when it IS called for, she plays it so cool...like nothing ruffles her feathers.

It grates my nerves.

So anyway, I went to bed VERY early last night and slept off my headache. Now I'm awake at 7 a.m. for absolutely no reason, except that I couldn't sleep any longer.

I'd forgotten what the sunrise looks like when you're starting the day.

It's marked the end of the day for me for so long...

<< - >>


Save The Rayne! - 2004-12-27
Want some popcorn? - 2004-06-23
- - 2004-06-19
Pfft. - 2004-06-12
Wheehaa!! Going to see PoA! - 2004-06-02


New�-�Old�-�Guestbook�-�Notes�-�Profile�-� Design�-�Links�-�Bio�-�Host