Seven Hour Creative Stint
2002-08-18 - 2:09 p.m.


Feeling:
Random Thought:
Music:


Last night, I worked from about 10:00, 10:30 p.m. until sometime after 5:00 a.m. The first order of business was to try something out in Photoshop. It was something I'd been bouncing around in my head for a while, but just never got around to doing. Heaven knows when I got finished with that.

Then I went in and added my latest creation to my Web site (which will remain nameless, unless I have a moment of complete insanity and decide to post it in one of my entries). Of course, while I was there, I decided to tweak everything to make it perfect. I revamped it not too long ago (that was yet another all-nighter), but I wanted to add my guestbook and my links pages back in there. In order to do that, I had to do some creative crunching with line heights and stuff so that everything was uniform.

Understand, when I'm creating something, I get lost. It's like the rest of the world doesn't exist--or if it does, it isn't worthy of my attention. You'd think I was coming up with a master plan for world peace (or world domination, depending on which way your mind bends). I just can't stop, or do anything half-way. And don't even *think* about interrupting me. I'm focused so intently on what I'm doing that nothing else--*nothing else*--matters.

I *love* design. ALL DESIGN. Doesn't matter what it is. If it's creative and functional, I'm in love with it.

Only don't try to hand me a pencil or paintbrush. I'm strictly digital.

Give me a mouse, or give me death.

<< - >>


Save The Rayne! - 2004-12-27
Want some popcorn? - 2004-06-23
- - 2004-06-19
Pfft. - 2004-06-12
Wheehaa!! Going to see PoA! - 2004-06-02


New�-�Old�-�Guestbook�-�Notes�-�Profile�-� Design�-�Links�-�Bio�-�Host