An Unnamed Craving
2002-08-07 - 6:17 p.m.


Feeling:
Random Thought:
Music:


I can't describe what a gorgeous day this has been. I looked out the window when I woke up and saw the wind gently blowing. Everything was so crystal clear.

Maybe I'm the only one on the planet, but to me, spring and autumn always seem to be the brightest and clearest days of the year. Today was like an early taste of autumn. The temperature was mellow, the skies were a clear, vibrant blue, and I got the prickling sensation to move, travel, be outside. It's always like that.

During the summer or winter months, I'm always looking to the sky and thinking

*now isn't the time. not yet.*

Time for what? I haven't a clue. It's like an ancient drumbeat stirring within me, eager to be released. It's the same feeling you get when you know something big is about to happen, but you're not quite sure what it is. I've been noticing it for at least twenty years now, but I still can't name it. I still can't put my finger on exactly what it is. Or what will satisfy the craving. And it's always more powerful in the autumn months than it is in the spring.

Maybe something happened in a past life, or maybe it's just something in my blood. No matter what it is, it's there, just as it's always been...and it won't go away.

<< - >>


Save The Rayne! - 2004-12-27
Want some popcorn? - 2004-06-23
- - 2004-06-19
Pfft. - 2004-06-12
Wheehaa!! Going to see PoA! - 2004-06-02


New�-�Old�-�Guestbook�-�Notes�-�Profile�-� Design�-�Links�-�Bio�-�Host