What Nightmares May Come
2002-07-18 - 7:56 p.m.


Feeling:
Random Thought:
Music:


I'm working on my last project in stats and getting some studying in for my final at the same time. Thank Goddess it's almost over!

Oh, and I had a seriously fucked up dream last night. All throughout the dream, as it is with all dreams, I transcend from first-person to someone merely observing the situation...all at varying times.

There was this chick who was beaten to death by her boyfriend, but had left explicit instructions that the undertaker not do any reconstruction to her face (as if she'd know ahead of time!), so that everyone would see what he'd done.

Anyway, I went to her funeral (which was being held in a shopping center parking lot) to make sure they had done as she'd asked, but the preacher had covered her face up with a piece of light blue cloth--so no one would see it.

As I sat there, talking to the preacher about something, the dead girl sat up, face unblemished, in a hospital gown, and started ranting about men and how terrible they are. Then somehow she talked me into taking her over to her ex-boyfriend's house. I don't remember what happened while we were there, but I remember getting pissed off at this bitch and going back out to the car to wait for her. A few minutes later, she started carrying body parts (his!) out and putting them in the trunk. There's blood everywhere, on me, on her, on the car, on the walls of the house.

Then the scene then changes, and we're living in a nice house, everything's so clean and peaceful. I've observed the house from the perspective of observer. This same chick has taken the guy's head and sewn it to his lower legs--and he's somehow alive! She keeps saying (as the head with legs is walking awkwardly around her bedroom) "Oh yes, I like this look *much* better!" Then she opens this door that leads to a basement and kicks him down the stairs. At that moment, I turn to walk outside and think, "it's okay, she's taking her medication now."

Then she follows me outside, and I still can't get over how clean everything looks. She says that she is going to invite the neighbor over for dinner, and in a very supportive tone, I tell her what a great idea that is, and isn't he a nice-looking guy.

Somehow I get around to the back of the house without her following me, and I'm met by the neighbor guy. I'm immediately bashful, shy, whatever. He's really not that nice-looking, and in the dream I didn't understand why his eyes were glazed and why he kept sniffing (of course, when I woke up, I understood it to mean that he was coked up). I walked along this short pathway through the garden and he followed me.

Then I turned and looked back up at the house and saw the man and the two women (the crazy chick and the one who had been me) with their arms around each other, laughing and running back up to the house. Then I hear this terrible crying, and I'm sucked back into the house through a bedroom window. At first, I thought it was happening again--and that the poor woman who had been me was being put through the same horror as before. But when I get in there, I realize that it's much worse. There are two men, both drugged up. One woman looks as though she's already dead (spattered with blood), the other woman (the one who was me) is being beaten to death--and it's her that is making the horrible noise, half crying, half screaming, before she's knocked unconscious. I move closer to the face of the woman who was already dead...but she's not dead. Her eyes come into focus, and she gets this gleam in them. And I know she's going to do it again.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I sat straight up in bed at that point and spent the next hour, just sitting there, trying to figure out what the hell all of that meant and what the hell was going on in my mind that would trigger that sort of dream.

I still haven't figured it out.

me

<< - >>


Save The Rayne! - 2004-12-27
Want some popcorn? - 2004-06-23
- - 2004-06-19
Pfft. - 2004-06-12
Wheehaa!! Going to see PoA! - 2004-06-02


New�-�Old�-�Guestbook�-�Notes�-�Profile�-� Design�-�Links�-�Bio�-�Host