Academic Woes....part 998
2002-07-12 - 12:59 a.m.


Feeling:
Random Thought:
Music:


I failed my test in Statistics. :-| So, I sent the instructor an e-mail asking where I stand (point-wise), and if I'll be able to make at least a "C" at this point. He said I'd need at least 118 points in order to make a "C". The next test is worth 100 points (potentially) and there's one more project to do that is worth up to 50 points. Also, I have the chance to earn 20 points just for participating in the discussions and shit like that. So, the way I'm figuring, I can still pass AND make a "C".

I can't fail. But I also can't get by with a "D" because this is a transferrable course (which means that "passing" requires at least a C-average). I sent a reply asking exactly how these extra 20 points are earned. The syllabus just says "for joining in dicussions," but we're also required to post our weekly progress, which counts as our attendance. Maybe it's a combination of the two--participating in group discussions *and* posting for attendance purposes. Who knows, I'll have to wait and see. Then I'll let him know my decision.

As it stands now, I'm not giving up. I'll go out shooting!

me

<< - >>


Save The Rayne! - 2004-12-27
Want some popcorn? - 2004-06-23
- - 2004-06-19
Pfft. - 2004-06-12
Wheehaa!! Going to see PoA! - 2004-06-02


New�-�Old�-�Guestbook�-�Notes�-�Profile�-� Design�-�Links�-�Bio�-�Host