-
2003-11-18 - 12:47 p.m.


Feeling: Icky.
Random Thought: Off with their heads. No, not that one. The other one.
Music: Train - Something More


I have a bruised forehead. Again.

Well, it's not really bruised, but it's sore to the touch--like it feels when you have a bruise. Yesterday was bad for some reason. Today isn't shaping up to be any better. I'm hoping it's just PMS. I don't have time to be depressed right now--I've too much to do.

I have to take a mid-term for my Web design class on Thursday (possibly tonight, as my proctor is one of the Bridge Ladies who will be playing here tonight). I have a History quiz on friday (or again, possibly tonight--in which case, I'm screwed).

And I need to think of a way to get Bush booted out of office before he or any of those other conservative bastards come up with a way to put up a federal road block on same-sex marriages.

I'm not homosexual (though, I might have bi tendencies--anything's possible, right?). But you know what? If I were to meet a really great female, and actually wanted to spend the rest of my life with her, I sure as hell wouldn't want the fucking government telling me that I couldn't. And not only that, I know several gay guys, and it breaks my heart to think that they have to (and will have to) put up with such discrimination if and when they find someone special to spend their lives with.

You do realize that if chicks ran the country, this wouldn't even be an issue, right? I think a majority of heterosexual women understand these things, even if they don't agree with the act itself. Whereas, I think a majority of heterosexual men feel threatened by the whole issue. I mean, either they're threatened by the thought of another man coming onto them, or their threatened by the thought of losing their own wives and daughters to another woman because they weren't man enough to keep them (or give them a good example of what a real man should be).

And all of this is brought to you by a Republican.

Yes, that was a rant in case you missed it. If I weren't depressed right now, it would have been far more colorful, but I just don't have the heart right now.

Will try again tomorrow. Or not.

<< - >>


Save The Rayne! - 2004-12-27
Want some popcorn? - 2004-06-23
- - 2004-06-19
Pfft. - 2004-06-12
Wheehaa!! Going to see PoA! - 2004-06-02


New�-�Old�-�Guestbook�-�Notes�-�Profile�-� Design�-�Links�-�Bio�-�Host