A, B.......................and C.
2003-05-29 - 12:35 p.m.


Feeling: Tired
Random Thought: I'm your angel standing by...
Music: Garbage - You Look So Fine (yes, again--just expect to see this one a lot)


Did you ever know someone who didn't seem to be able to draw breath without wondering what another person thought about it? I don't mean that poor sap who would do anything to fit in, and therefore lives in a state of perpetual social panic.

No, I mean a person (Person A), whom you know to be perfectly capable of standing on their own two feet, being disgustingly submissive to another person (Person B). It's as though Person B has become the lifeforce for Person A, and if Person B were suddenly removed, Person A may just crumple into nothing.

It makes me sick.

What's worse is when Person B has absolutely no business being in control of Person A because they either don't understand them, or are simply too volatile for Person A's well-being and sanity.

Yes, there is a method to my madness, I just can't go into it right now (long story).

All I can say is I'm Person C...the one on the outside looking in, seeing how sincerely fucked up the situation is, and not being able to do anything about it.

It's sad, really.

I keep trying to reach out, to save them, to show them. And each time the attempts are squelched by some incredibly stupid or insensitive move by Person B. So I'm forced to sit on the sidelines, watching, waiting--all the while, feeling Person A's pain. It makes me angry...and sad.

I don't know whether to set Person B down hard, or continue to cry silently for Person A.

Where's my place?

<< - >>


Save The Rayne! - 2004-12-27
Want some popcorn? - 2004-06-23
- - 2004-06-19
Pfft. - 2004-06-12
Wheehaa!! Going to see PoA! - 2004-06-02


New�-�Old�-�Guestbook�-�Notes�-�Profile�-� Design�-�Links�-�Bio�-�Host