My Great Saturday Night *snort*
2004-01-25 - 4:34 a.m.


Feeling: Blah.
Random Thought: Soon, very soon. The Red Door must be opened, and it's tainted evils unleashed.
Music: John Mayer - No Such Thing


Tonight, I watched a very delightful woman fall in love with a roguishly handsome man. Watched them have sex, too.

I can't remember exactly what time I chose to take leave of my senses and commence said observations. But alas, there I was. Reclining in my desk chair with one of the crappiest historical romances I've read in a long, long time.

Tell me. Please. Why do I do subject myself to such torture? I'm like a literary masochist! And like an alzheimer's patient, I go right back to them after a while and pick up a new one, only to remind myself that there's a reason why I don't like them!

I swear, it's not healthy.

Just once, I would like to pick up one of those books and read that the man male character actually does turn out to be a complete jerk who only wanted the heroine for sex. At least then it would be more realistic!

And yes, I'm very bitter. If you must know.

In other news, I still have no life. I still have no money and/or time to get a life. So I will go crawl back into my hole now, and whine to myself about imagined injustices, lack of self-esteem, and the fact that "life is a quick succession of busy nothings."

<< - >>


Save The Rayne! - 2004-12-27
Want some popcorn? - 2004-06-23
- - 2004-06-19
Pfft. - 2004-06-12
Wheehaa!! Going to see PoA! - 2004-06-02


New�-�Old�-�Guestbook�-�Notes�-�Profile�-� Design�-�Links�-�Bio�-�Host