The Cast and Crew
-


Feeling:
Random Thought:
Music:


Small, but significant:

Rayne: That's me. The Voice. Tall, long dark hair, blue-green eyes, pale skin and an reclusive, yet unpredictable personality.

Silverwind: Usually referred to as just plain "Silver." He's my brother, now a fledgling 30-something-er. Tall, blond, blue eyes that see right through you. Scorpio...need I say more?

Roo: Silver's wife. My sister-in-law. I love her to pieces. But we do sometimes we clash--or worse, fuel the fire within each of us. She has dark hair, dark eyes. Native American decent, and the features to match. If you didn't know them inside and out like I do, you'd think she and Silver made a rather unlikely couple. But trust me. They're perfect.

Dingy: My sister. Short, gold-haired child. Little ray of freaking sunshine. Small, narrow mind, too. We're still convinced she was hatched from alien eggs.

Mother: Paula. She's my mother. Duh. She has Multiple Sclerosis. Thankfully it's not bad. Yet. I love her, but God knows she causes my head to spin sometimes! To her grandchild(ren), she's known as "Pau."

Father: My dad. Daddy Dan. He's the typical dorky dad. Known as "GranDan" to Nyk (and Asa, once he starts talking).

Nyk: Nykolaus, my five-year-old nephew. Every drop of love I can possibly muster goes given to this child. True, he can be a pain in my ass sometimes, but then again...all kids can be. I'm still new to the whole concept of balancing my love for a child and asserting my status as an "elder" who deserves respect. Sometimes I don't get it right, but I'm learning...

Asa: The newest addition to my nephew collection. I had hoped he'd be a girl, but no such luck. Did I mention that I'm no good with babies? Yeah... So, I have no opinion of him just now. He cries. A LOT. Nyk never did that unless you pissed him off--and when I say pissed, I mean PISSED. This one cries if you breathe wrong around him.

Grandmother: The matriarch of the family. Don't *ever* call her anything other than "Grandmother." Not even Roo makes that mistake. ;)

Gigi: My first cousin. Aunt Psycho's daughter. We grew up together. Her concept of home and family was shattered very early in her life. Typical teen-age and adult behavior for this sort followed respectively. She's now married to Big Daddy, and has a *beautiful* little girl (my "neice") named Dakota.

Big Daddy: Gigi's husband. The name is *very* misleading. He's tall, but he's rail-thin. Of course, I won't deny that he's quite a looker. Nor will I pretend that Gina deserves him half the time. He's one of the good ole boys, and she's well... she has a bitchy side that makes me pity him.

Dakota: This is the Gigi's and Big Daddy's little girl. She is *such* a cutie! Not surpising, though, considering how strikingly gorgeous her parents are. I could spoil her all day long. Too bad I'm too much of a recluse to actually go out to their house and see her more often. Last time I was there, she'd just started walking. She's probably applying for college now.

Heather: One of my best friends. She's brilliant, fun to hang out with, and understands the concept of *intelligent* conversation.

Sleepy: My other best friend. She's married to the bastard--I mean, "JR"--and has two small children. I worry constantly about her. She now lives in another town. With him.

JR: Sleepy's husband. I hate his guts.

Wes: Sleepy's first child by her ex-boyfriend. My Godson. He's three years old, and a little sweety.

Mackenzie: Sleepy's and JR's daughter. When she was born, she looked just like him, and I am ashamed to say I let my feelings for him dictate my feelings for her when I first saw her. However, she's since grown into a beautiful little girl, and no longer looks anything like her father. What's more, she's a lot like Wesley in her sweetness.

Aunt Psycho: My co-dependent, alcoholic aunt with whom I have a very lukewarm-and-icy relationship. We used to get along great, then she unleashed all of her childhood/teenage/adulthood trauma on me last summer via a telephone call around 4 a.m. Snatched the phone off the wall, and threw it across the room! I so did NOT need that shit! Since then, I've kinda hated her guts, but I try to be civil.

Aunt Cool: My mom's other sister. She's well... cool.

I'm probably leaving someone out, but if it comes to me, I'll just add it later.

<< - >>


Save The Rayne! - 2004-12-27
Want some popcorn? - 2004-06-23
- - 2004-06-19
Pfft. - 2004-06-12
Wheehaa!! Going to see PoA! - 2004-06-02


New�-�Old�-�Guestbook�-�Notes�-�Profile�-� Design�-�Links�-�Bio�-�Host