The Dream Pursues Me.
2004-04-09 - 4:00 a.m.


Feeling:
Random Thought:
Music:


Today... wow. I don't even know where to begin.

Well, first of all, Real Life (yeah, whatever the hell that is) officially meshed with Online Life. I had a problem regarding a very large portion of my online life, and so I consulted someone from my real life about it.

Said someone was very impressed/proud of said large portion. //God, that sounded kinda dirty.// And even better, they didn't cover their mouth and snicker like I thought they would. Obviously, this someone is NOT my brother or sister.

Shortly thereafter, I received a bill in the mail for $700-something from my school. And the cup of woes runneth over.

I've come to a stand-still in my life. I don't know when it happened or even why it happened, given the fact that this was the last shot. I wasn't going to play this game with myself anymore. I was going to be a grown-up (or at least pretend...), suck it up, and do what needed to be done to get through with my school and rejoin the workforce, so that I can go forth and have a fruitful life doing the whole adult thing.

Dreams were no longer an option. I couldn't even think about them, let alone consider chasing them. I'm too old for that. And haven't I always told myself that "dreams don't pay the bills"?

Then suddenly, I realized...

Silly dream. It's been chasing ME. It lurks around each corner. It haunts my every breath. It dictates my entire existance. It fuels every conscious move, and every unconscious thought. No matter how hard I try to push it away, or give up for dead and let it rot, it won't let me go.

I have but one tangible talent to my credit, and only one lifetime in which to use it.

Thus, I have a lot of thinking ahead of me...

<< - >>


Save The Rayne! - 2004-12-27
Want some popcorn? - 2004-06-23
- - 2004-06-19
Pfft. - 2004-06-12
Wheehaa!! Going to see PoA! - 2004-06-02


New�-�Old�-�Guestbook�-�Notes�-�Profile�-� Design�-�Links�-�Bio�-�Host