Power outage.
2004-01-25 - 11:34 p.m.


Feeling: Fidgety
Random Thought: Please oh please oh please. Oh please oh please oh please.
Music: None. It's my sacrifice to the Gods of Energy.


I was sitting here, right in the middle of a book, and suddenly, the power went out.

Now, I'm not exactly afraid of the dark (at least, not in a phobia sense of the word "fear"), but when the power suddenly cuts off like that, I freak out.

So, naturally, I... well, I freaked out.

I might lose this entire entry half-way through (*knocks on wood*). My aunt's power (Aunt Psycho--lives on the other side of town) came back on, stayed on for a bit, and then went back off.

I really hope ours stays on. I'm very much spoiled by technology, and I really, really don't like it when it goes bye-bye. At any time. Under any circumstances. Even when Lady Winter has a tissy and decides to pick on the deep (kinda) South for a change.

So, yes. I will be up until the sun decides to grace us with its presence because there's no way I can sleep in a place that doesn't have that comforting whir that comes from the central heating unit and a bazillion appliances. I'm also rather fond of the sound of a fan. But dead and eerie silence? No way.

So, you see, everytime I've ever said "I need some peace and quiet," what I really mean is "I need a room of my own, furnished with a fan that makes a mindless, droning noise."

Now, you know.

Please let the lights stay on...

<< - >>


Save The Rayne! - 2004-12-27
Want some popcorn? - 2004-06-23
- - 2004-06-19
Pfft. - 2004-06-12
Wheehaa!! Going to see PoA! - 2004-06-02


New�-�Old�-�Guestbook�-�Notes�-�Profile�-� Design�-�Links�-�Bio�-�Host