Shh. This is about politics. Don't tell anyone.
2004-01-21 - 9:34 a.m.


Feeling: American.
Random Thought: ....Kerry, Dean, Kerry, Dean, Kerry, Dean....
Music: Ironically enough... David Bowie w/ Trent Reznor - I'm Afraid of Americans


I will not be voting for Bush in the 2004 election (just thought I'd point that out to anyone who hasn't picked up on the fact that I don't like him anymore--he's gotten too big for his panties). And since I'm distrustful of independent political parties, that means I will be voting for a democrat. Thus, I have been watching their campaign efforts.

I think it's February 2nd or 3rd that South Carolina holds its primary election. I can't decide between John Kerry and Howard Dean. My mom likes Kerry, but Dean's site is saying what I want to hear. Which may or may not be a good thing.

I mean, domestic stuff mostly comes down to what Congress has to say about it, anyway. But personally, when it comes to foreign relations, I'd much rather have the face and name of someone who has the best ideals in regards to human rights representing this country. Especially in the wake of Bush's bullshit. Also, I think someone who has fair principles would do a much better job at appointing people to positions such as the one that Rumsfeld holds right now. I hate that bastard.

Anyway, all of this political rambling came totally out of left field (literally). That's another reason why I hate Bush. His fuck-ups have turned me into the political person I never wanted to be. Maybe, just maybe, if we get someone in there who actually knows what hell he's doing, I'll go back to my blissfully ignorant, and horribly superficial self in regards to politics.

That is, the chick who votes for whomever dresses the best. ^_^

<< - >>


Save The Rayne! - 2004-12-27
Want some popcorn? - 2004-06-23
- - 2004-06-19
Pfft. - 2004-06-12
Wheehaa!! Going to see PoA! - 2004-06-02


New�-�Old�-�Guestbook�-�Notes�-�Profile�-� Design�-�Links�-�Bio�-�Host