Mm... Things.
2004-01-20 - 7:55 p.m.


Feeling: Like the Oddball that I am.
Random Thought: OOOOH....I want some Scooby Doo checks!
Music: A3 - Too Sick To Pray


You know all those clothes (*cries* I had to go into the dark closet to get that link, y'all better love me!) I bought a while back? They don't fit anymore. Too big. Don't ask me why.

I've prepared a speech for my brother, who (in the wake of the unspoken treaty that came after our little e-mail war--apparently, helping one's brother bake cinnamon rolls over the phone at 1 a.m. seals such a pact, who knew?) has resumed his asinine "you need a MAN" and "I won't tell Mama if you're queer" and "you know you're gonna ruin Christmas" bullshit. It goes something like this:

I don't care if it's white, black, Mexican, Asian, East Indian, Native American, Arabian, Marsian, Plutonian, male, or female. If I like a person well enough to spend my time with them--be it platonically, romantically, or sexually--I will do so without your approval, and despite your disapproval. And yes, I have every intention of ruining Christmas, if that is what it takes.

I can hear it now. "Well, GOOD for YOU sweetheart! Now get your ASS out there and FIND someone!" Kinda like that Absolutely Fabulous epidsode that Roo loves so much.

Heh. Yeah, go out and find someone. It's that easy, apparently.

Anyway, I was craving some peanut M&Ms last night, and my mom needed a choclate fix as well, so I went into the drugstore to get a bag of them, along with some OTC sleeping pills (I'm sure the poor cashier now thinks I'm an upper/downer junkie, but whatever). *blink* I forgot the point of this... >__<

I got books today. Some dorky historical romance that I'll probably never read. The third in a series--not even halfway through the second yet, and I've had it for nearly a month. And a silly-looking one called Cinderella Rules. I'm having serious doubts that any of them will take me completely out of this world, so if anyone has any recommendations on some that will, I'd love to hear them.

I don't know if this has anything to do with the price of tea in China or my recent (bad) checkup at the dentists, but I really do grind my teeth. Or at least, I used to. Lately, I've noticed that instead of actually grinding them together, I've started clenching my jaw, like I'm trying to hold onto something with my teeth. Holding onto what, though, I don't know.

Sanity, perhaps?

Okay, I'm off to peruse the current fads.

<< - >>


Save The Rayne! - 2004-12-27
Want some popcorn? - 2004-06-23
- - 2004-06-19
Pfft. - 2004-06-12
Wheehaa!! Going to see PoA! - 2004-06-02


New�-�Old�-�Guestbook�-�Notes�-�Profile�-� Design�-�Links�-�Bio�-�Host