Changes make me think of David Bowie.
2004-01-07 - 3:41 a.m.


Feeling: Sleepy
Random Thought:
Music: I'm Afraid of Americans - Davie Bowie and Trent Reznor


I just walked to the laundry room, which is located at the end of the hall, on the right... just opposite from my dad's bedroom door.

Every time I go back there, I look over my shoulder, into his empty bedroom, and I say something.

"Hello."
"Miss you."
"Love you, Daddy."
"Still wish you were here."
"You're not hiding in there somewhere, are you?"

Tonight, his door was closed.

I'm sure it was shut by accident, but it was rather disheartening... like I'd been temporarily shut out. I left it closed. Don't know why I did, I just didn't feel like opening it again, I suppose. But it was strange... the way I felt when I saw it like that. I wasn't disturbed, per se. It just felt isolating... for lack of a better word.

I'm cold. And sleepy. I don't feel like going to bed just yet, though. All that awaits me there are several hours wasted on dreams that only confuse me. Besides, I can think of half a dozen things (or more) that I can waste that time on right now.

This room could use a good cleaning. Actually, it could use a good redecorating. You see, the wallpapers that's up here now was bought on a whim (a whim of momentary insanity, naturally). It looked alright when I had some gauzy drapes at the windows, but now they're bare.

So, yeah, I think it needs a huge change. The only problem is, I can't seem to settle on an idea. Part of me wants something tranquil and serene. Then there's the snobby side of me that wants something rich and decadent. And last, but certainly not least, there's that stern, glaring part that says, "Who gives a shit, either way? You don't have the money for much more than a coat of paint!"

Okay, paint.

Heh. What color, then?

<< - >>


Save The Rayne! - 2004-12-27
Want some popcorn? - 2004-06-23
- - 2004-06-19
Pfft. - 2004-06-12
Wheehaa!! Going to see PoA! - 2004-06-02


New�-�Old�-�Guestbook�-�Notes�-�Profile�-� Design�-�Links�-�Bio�-�Host