House of Dreams
2004-01-06 - 3:56 p.m.


Feeling: Blah.
Random Thought: What do those two big rooms represent? Or better yet, what do the rotten and dark ones mean?
Music: David Gray - Babylon


I had several dreams last night, but only one really stuck with me:

Sleepy and her prick of a husband had bought this house--an old, somewhat run-down Victorian that still had all of the belongings of the former owner (which, in my mind was my great aunt, Winifred--even though it wasn't really her house). Anyway, the place was huge, and needed a lot of work, so she asked if I would like to rent half the house from them. I agreed, and took the left end of the house (that is, if you're looking at it from the front).

I immediately started exploring. There were three levels to this house, and I remember going up at least one set of stairs. They were hand-painted stairs, by the way, green and pale yellow with a flower detail, and along the sides were these panels that reminded me of those old carosel seats. Anyway, there was what looked like a small kitchen just off of a dark room that I thought was a hallway. The floor to the kitchen was rotten, so I couldn't go in all the way--just to the threshold, really.

I made my way up to the third floor where there were two huge rooms open to one another, and swimming in light from all of these windows. The floors were perfect, the walls and trim were in excellent condition, and for whatever reason, I thought "Oh! This will make a perfect sewing room!" Go figure.

But no sooner had I thought it, than Sleepy's little sister walked up behind me, and said (rather matter-of-factly), "They're making this into the master bed and bath."

Oh.

Was I disappointed? Yes, I was. But I kept that stupid smile plastered on my face for the sake of appearance, while my mind turned back to the rotten kitchen and dark hallway. I looked back at the huge, perfect rooms I'd found on my side of the house, and slipping so easily into that feeling of unworthiness, I told myself, "It's okay, I can just convert those two rooms into what I need."

<< - >>


Save The Rayne! - 2004-12-27
Want some popcorn? - 2004-06-23
- - 2004-06-19
Pfft. - 2004-06-12
Wheehaa!! Going to see PoA! - 2004-06-02


New�-�Old�-�Guestbook�-�Notes�-�Profile�-� Design�-�Links�-�Bio�-�Host